Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors is balanced with directors drawn from large, medium and small member wineries with regional balance. Six directors are selected from our large winery members, four from medium size wineries, and four from the small winery category. This way, our board fairly represents the full-range of our membership.


David Wilson, Vice President, Finance and Business Development
Mark Anthony Group

Vice Chair/Past Chair*

Tony Stewart, Proprietor
Quails’ Gate Winery


Greg Berti, Vice President, Estate Wineries and Global Markets
Andrew Peller Ltd.


Del Rollo*
Senior Director, National Industry & Government Relations
Arterra Wines Canada


Paul-André Bosc, President
Château des Charmes Wines Ltd.

Kelly Brown,  Senior Vice President, Legal & Corporate Affairs
Arterra Wines Canada

Ezra Cipes, Chief Operations Officer
Summerhill Pyramid Winery

Jim Clark*, Winery & Grower Alliance of Ontario
Colio Estate Wines Ltd.

Erik Fisher, General Manager
Monte Creek Ranch Winery

Tommaso Magnotta, Vice President and General Manager
Magnotta Winery Corporation

Christa-Lee McWatters Bond*, British Columbia Wine Institute
Director of Sales & Marketing
ENCORE Vineyards Ltd.

John Peller, CEO
Andrew Peller Ltd.

Allan Schmidt, President
Vineland Estates Winery

Murray Souter, President & CEO
Diamond Estates Wines & Spirits

Carl Sparkes*, Winery Association of Nova Scotia
Devonian Coast Wineries Ltd.

Paul Speck, President
Henry of Pelham Family Estate Winery

Jay Wright, President
Arterra Wines Canada


Dan Paszkowski*, President & CEO
Canadian Vintners Association

Aaron Dobbin, President & CEO
Winery & Grower Alliance of Ontario

Miles Prodan, President & CEO
British Columbia Wine Institute

Jerry White, Executive Director
Winery Association of Nova Scotia

*Executive Committee member